The WHS Players will kick off their season with ”Disney’s Beauty and the Beast.” Join Belle, Beast, Mrs Potts, and the rest of the beloved characters as this Broadway classic comes to life at the Whitewater High School auditorium on November 17-20. Based on the Academy Award-winning animated feature, the stage version includes all of the wonderful songs written by Alan Menken, Howard Ashman, and Tim Rice and was nominated for 9 Tony Awards, including Best Musical.

This "tale as old as time" tells the story of Belle, a young woman in a provincial town, and the Beast, who is really a young prince trapped under the spell of an enchantress. If the Beast can learn to love and be loved, the curse will end and he will be transformed into his former self. But time is running out. If the Beast does not learn his lesson soon, he and his household will be doomed for all eternity.

In addition to the regular performances, there will be a very special “Be our Guest “ Tea Party on November 19th at 12:30pm. Come dressed as your favorite Disney character, enjoy some sweets and treats in the enchanted castle, get your picture taken with some of the cast, and take home a souvenir tea cup. Tickets are $10 per child. Adult chaperones are free. Seating is limited, and reservations for this event are required.

Performances of “Disney’s Beauty and the Beast” will be held on November 17-19 at 7:30pm and November 19-20 at 2pm.  General admission tickets are $7 for students and $10 for adults. Tickets for all of the shows and tea party are on sale now and can be purchased by calling 262-472-8178 or in person at the Book Teller in downtown Whitewater. 

Under the Direction of Jim McCulloch and Liz Elliott, members of the cast include Skylar Staebler, Ben McCulloch, Payton Bunger, Matt Zingsheim, Alex Clarksen, Anderson Waelchli, Alex Sullivan, Brooke Mason, A’lani Rogers, Anders Clarksen, Xavier Zei, Josh Kirley, Ayden Clark, Marina Linos, Belle Cohen, Zel Scherer, Cosette Wildermuth-Breitzman, Willow Vogelzang, Georgia Esch, Mel Prince, Adalynn Frye, Deven Wheeler-Bawden, Elora Wildermuth-Breitzman, Nina Heim, Taylor Speerbrecher, Alex Breisath, Sam Nickelsburg, Lauren Rolette, Haley Keltesch, Cain Gonzales. Ava Van Daele, Jimmy Kinson, Esteban Diaz-Gallegos, and Hayleigh Pond.  The backstage crew is made up of Gabby Kirley, Sami Van Daele, Emma Weigel, Angela Hudec, Ava Nygren, Karime Velazquez, London Altreuter, Evie Troxel, Miles Nickelsberg, Jazmin Cederberg, Ian Long, Kara Long, Alexandra Cansino-Pena, Alejandra Diaz-Gallegos, Claire Tourdot, Abby Olson, and Ellie Green.